I Believe I Have Crossed The Void

Hello All,

First, the important stuff: Here is the link to my final project. Due to some strange exam-time thought processes, I thought I would go with Blogspot rather than WordPress. Maybe it’s because I’ve been looking at WordPress blogs all semester, maybe it’s because I like to be different. Maybe it’s just inexplicable, but that’s what I did. In my limited interactions with blogging sites, I did find that Blogspot allowed for a few more design choices, and I found that the templates available were slightly more customizable than those found here on WordPress, but maybe that’s just me.

Some concluding remarks: It’s all there in the reflection section of my project (I called it an epilogue because frankly that sounds better to me), but admittedly, the digital world is not yet the world for me. Maybe it will be one day, and hopefully it will be sooner rather than later, but at the moment, I find myself stuck between the digital world and the analog world, and have a hard time “crossing the void” between them. Perhaps this new blog of mine is a step in the right direction. Perhaps I’m wrong and I’m just losing it. Who knows? (I certainly don’t).

Lastly I would like to say that it has been an absolute pleasure spending my time between 2:30 and 3:50PM every Monday and Wednesday (and the odd Friday) with you excellent people. I would like to send my sincere gratitude to Matt and Susan for their help and feedback throughout the process. Your comments allowed me to turn my paper from a pile of mush, into a glorious mush sculpture. I would also like to thank the rest of you for sharing with me the (sometimes horrendous) process that was writing and publishing this project.

I look forward to seeing nearly all of you in Creative Writing next semester.

Adam Bernards

2 thoughts on “I Believe I Have Crossed The Void

Leave a Reply

